Concert Choir

The mixed choir from Minneapolis, Minnesota, tours annually and has traveled across the United States as well as to Canada, the Mexican border, Norway, and Central Europe. The Concert Choir is one of ten performing groups represented at the school and one of two touring choirs. The AFLBS Concert Choir is directed by Mr. Andrew Hanson. The repertoire of the choir is eclectic in style, primarily a cappella, and includes sacred classics, hymn arrangements, and energetic spirituals.

2016 Choir Tour Video
Download here:

2016 Concert Choir Spring Tour

Tentative Schedule

Thursday, March 24, 7:00pm
Maundy Thursday Concert with Communion
Maranatha Free Lutheran Church
101 Foundation Ave
Glyndon, MN 56547

Friday, March 25, 7:30pm
Good Friday Concert
Bethel Free Lutheran Church
1566 Hill Ave
Grafton, ND 58237

Saturday, March 26, 4:00pm
Bethel Free Lutheran Church
530 22nd Ave NW
Minot, ND 58703

Sunday, March 27, 10:00am
Easter Worship Concert
Our Savior’s Free Lutheran Church
602 8th Ave SE
Stanley, ND 58784

Sunday, March 27, 7:00pm
Emmanuel Free Lutheran Church
1814 8th Ave E
Williston, ND 58801

Tuesday, March 29 6:30pm
Stillwater Free Lutheran Church
1401 Church Dr
Kalispell, MT 59904

Wednesday, March 30, 7:00pm
Our Redeemer Lutheran Church
11611 NE 140th St
Kirkland, WA 98034

Thursday, March 31, 7:00pm
Elim Lutheran Church
11504 26th St NE
Lake Stevens, WA 98258

Friday, April 1, 7:00pm
Atonement Free Lutheran Church
6905 172nd St NE
Arlington, WA 98223

Sunday, April 3, 11:00am
Worship Service Concert
Bethany Lutheran Church
451 34th St
Astoria, OR 97103

Monday, April 4 , 7:00pm
Our Savior’s Lutheran Church
715 E Bannack St
Dillon, MT 59725

Tuesday, April 5, 7:00pm
Holy Cross Chapel
Terra Sancta Retreat Center
2101 City Springs Road, Ste 300
Rapid City, SD 57702
Sponsored by Shiloh Free Lutheran Church

Wednesday, April 6, 7:00pm
Our Saviour’s Lutheran Church
614 11th St E
Dickinson, ND 58601

Thursday, April 7, 7:30pm
Grace Free Lutheran Church
2351 W Main St
Valley City, ND 58072

Friday, April 8, 10:00-10:30am
Hillcrest Academy Chapel Service
meeting at
Bethel Lutheran Church
702 West Alcott Ave
Fergus Falls, MN 56537

Friday, April 8, 7:00pm
Good Shepherd Free Lutheran Church
5939 Oliver Ave SW
Cokato, MN 55321

Sunday, April 10, 10:30am
Worship Service Concert
Grace Free Lutheran Church
15655 Bass Lake Road
Maple Grove, MN 55311

Listen to the latest AFLBS Choir CD